Close this search box.

The Jenkins Memorial Scholarship was inaugurated in October, 1946, as a special Golden Anniversary Project. In 1947 the fund was established as a permanent project as a living memorial to the young people who lost their lives in military service during WWII and was named for one of them, Clifford N. Jenkins, Jr., son of Margaret Jenkins, New York State PTA President 1944-1947 and National PTA President 1961-1964. The purpose of the project is to assist outstanding students in preparing for the teaching profession.

Congratulations to 2120-2022 winners!

Central Hudson Region

Madison Green – Monroe-Woodbury High School PTSA  

Emma Lanks – Nanuet High School PTSA

Keri McAndrew – Clarkstown High School South PTSA

Jayden Carrasquillo – North Rockland High School             

Nassau Region

Timothy Beresford – Farmingdale High School PTA

Sanaia Estime – West Hempstead Middle/Senior High School PTSA

Sofia A. Garcia – Glen Cove High School PTA

Alexandra LoVerde – Plainedge High School PTSA

Alexa Puglisi – Division Avenue High School PTSA

Suffolk Region

Anthony Beares – Lindenhurst High School PTSA

Ayden Grace Fleming – Smithtown High School East

Western Region

Aidan Bieger – Williamsville North PTSA