126th NYS PTA Annual Convention 2022

Nominations Report

125th Annual Convention 2021

Click Here to View Workshops on Demand from the 125th Annual Convention!

We had an amazing time celebrating, advocating, and collaborating with fellow PTA members from around the state for three action packed days, November 2021.

Highlights included:

  • A “Conversation with the Commissioner” of Education, Dr. Betty Rosa
  • Election of new State Leaders
  • Spotlights and Panels on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Student Mental Health
  • Voting on critical Resolutions on topics affecting children
  • Collaborating and generating ideas in the in-person and virtual Exhibit Halls
  • Attend dozens of workshops to help you grow as a PTA leader and member
  • And most importantly, having fun!

Proposed Bylaws Amendments

One of the highlights of Annual Convention is voting on our Association Bylaws, which are our primary governing documents. As a delegate, you will be able to vote on these NYS PTA Bylaws Amendments.

Any questions on Bylaws, contact Pat Assortato, our NYS PTA Bylaws Coordinator at bylaws@nyspta.org.

Proposed Resolutions

Resolutions are official NYS PTA positions and are the platform from which we advocate. All of our positions are located in Where We Stand, and Basic Policy, which gives a broader overview of general positions.

The committee presented 5 Retentions, 11 Updates, and 3 Rescissions that were voted on at Convention 2021 by the delegates state wide. We also had two new Resolutions for consideration! 

Resolutions debate is one of the high points of annual convention. When you come together with other delegates to voice your views and act on your principles, you will feel the collective power of volunteers to make a difference for children and schools.

Please read this Letter to Delegates on Resolutions.

You can view the 2021 Resolutions Packet Here. We have also developed a Resolutions Checklist, which may be helpful as you discuss these Resolutions Amendments with your members.

If you have any questions, please email the NYS PTA Resolutions Coordinator, Patrice Rachlin, at resolutions@nyspta.org.

Schedule at at Glance Convention 2021
Convention Poster Search 2021

NYS PTA CONFERENCE 2020: Embrace Today, Shape Tomorrow

We are excited to share content from the 2020 Annual Conference!

Workshop Presentations
  1. PARP Your Way! – Presentation
  2. Child Development 101: What Parents Need to Know to Promote Mental Health and Wellness- Presentation
  3. Membership Your Way – Advocating for Children – Presentation
  4. Raising Financially Literate Kids – Presentation
  5. See Through the Vapor: E-cigarettes and the Youth Vaping Epidemic – Presentation
  6. Getting Organized with Robert’s Rules – Presentation
  7. PTA President Survival Manual – Presentation
  8. A Parent’s Guide to Navigating COVID-19 Education – Presentation
  9. How to Host Virtual PTA Events Successfully Using Modern Technology – Presentation
  10. Conflict Support and Resolution – Presentation
  11. Parents, Teachers and Counselors: Working Together for the Needs of Your Child – Presentation
  12. How to Rally for Kids – Presentation
  13. Icebreakers and Team Building – Presentation
  14. Family Engagement Challenge: How to Include All Families in Your PTA – Presentation
  15. Looking Within for Leaders – Presentation
  16. Intersectionality: Discussions on Diversity, Privilege, and Identity – Presentation
  17. Challenging Times: How Can PTA Support You? – Presentation
  18. The “T” in PTA: Working as a Team During a Pandemic – Presentation
  19. MemberHub Advanced – Beyond the Basics – Presentation
  20. MemberHub Store 2.0 – Presentation
  21. Back to School and Germ Prevention in the New Normal – Presentation
  22. PTA the Best Way – Presentation
  23. Every Child Healthy: Supporting Your Child’s Health and Wellness – Presentation
  24. YouTube Kids Digital Parenting – Presentation